About

Winston Visser Report to our Regional Group of Churches from Thousand Islands to Bay of Fundy.

Books propped on the table during meals. A cat named Mittens. A dog named Scout. Cows to feed. Pigpens to clean. The smell of grass becoming hay, roaming wood and field, plucking apples from trees, and biking country roads with friends. This was how I grew up, a modern-day David, my childhood hero. 

To this day, faith, reading, and ongoing learning are the wings on which my mind soars the blue skies of ideas, and possibilities, seeking ways to land some of them within reality. My reality includes three generations under one roof: my mom, spouse, myself, and two of our four adult children. Flights of imagination inspire me practically in how I assist my wife in her cut flower business, relate to our children, care for our cat, hike our trails, build a meandering rock wall, drive a transport, or eat meals together, without books or mobiles propped on the table.

PROFESSIONALLY two part-time jobs are full-time employment.

Consultant on Missions for Resonate Global Missions: https://www.resonateglobalmission.org/eastern-pcanada/

Pofessional Driver for KBD Transportation: http://www.kbdtransportation.com/

Inspirations for my life, faith, and writing:

My spouse’s business: https://www.flowersofthefield.org/

Congregations:

Bethel Christian Reformed: https://www.bethel-crc.com/

The Pier: https://thepier.church/

Theologians:

Dietrich Bonhoeffer: https://tdbi.org/dietrich-bonhoeffer/biography/

Henri Nouwen: https://henrinouwen.org/

Walter Brueggemann: https://www.walterbrueggemann.com/

Authors:

Arthur Conan Doyle: https://www.arthurconandoyle.com/

Charles Dickens: https://www.biography.com/writer/charles-dickens/

Ian Rankin: https://www.ianrankin.net/

Lucy Maude Montgomery: https://www.lmmontgomery.ca/

Musicians:

U2: https://www.u2.com/

John Michael Talbot: https://johnmichaeltalbot.com/

Lennie Gallant: https://lenniegallant.com/

Stan Rogers: https://stanrogers.net/

Ian Tyson: https://www.facebook.com/IanTysonMusic

Fernando Ortega: http://www.fernandoortega.com/

Midnight Oil: https://www.midnightoil.com/

Activists

Center for Humane Technology: https://www.humanetech.com/

Historic Figures

Abraham Lincoln https://millercenter.org/president/lincoln

Winston Churchill https://winstonchurchill.org/

Terry Fox https://terryfox.org/

Martin Luther King https://thekingcenter.org/about-dr-king/

Nelson Mandela https://www.nelsonmandela.org/